mmsmady

Just another WordPress.com site

April 13, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — mmsmady @ 9:47 pm

All my life I have had plenty of creative dreams and inspirations, but generally, I feel like whatever I manage to produce lacks in comparison to the vision I originally conceived.  This revelation has become increasingly apparent to me, the older I have become.  As I have moved from high school to college to what will eventually be the “real world” I have realized that I am just one little fish in a really really REALLY big pond – and it seems the pond only grows bigger.  What do I have that makes me stand out?  What can I make that is original?  Some days, I feel like I have nothing, I don’t know enough, or have enough skills to make an impact on the world (or at least the job market).  But then I have too look backwards again.  Sure, I might not be great at making websites or using Photoshop now, but I am leaps and bounds better then what I was before.  Freshmen year, I hardly knew what PS was!  That’s something right?  And if I keep on practicing those skills they’ll only get better right?  All I can do is keep on working and learning and dreaming, and if NOTHING else, I will at least know what does and doesn’t work.

I saw this video the other day, and I felt like it hits the mark on how many creative people such as myself feel.  Perhaps it will be an encouragement to you as well!

 

 

Leave a Reply

